suite for violin and piano



  1. Voice of the Bard

  2. A Forced March

  3. Air in a Bottle

  4. A Dance Remembered

  5. A Farewell

  6. If I Were Fire 

Analecta literally means a collection of short literary or philosophical extracts. This suite for violin and piano is made up of sketches and re-workings of material from theatre pieces and operas. There is a version of the whole suite for viola and piano, and movements 3 & 4 are transcribed for 'cello and piano

First performed 4 July 2002 by Miranda Fulleylove, the dedicatee, and Clive Williamson at the Warehouse Waterloo, Theed St, London SE1 in a series of  British Music Information Centre concerts.